Jab We Met-My Most Favorite Bollywood Movie Ever

I always say that that I don’t watch Bollywood movies even I’m choosy about Hollywood movies too. I watched “Jab We Met” dozens of times. Now you can imagine that how much I loved that movie.

GOOD FOR HEALTH: I won’t consider to Jab We Met just a movie but it’s like a therapy for me so I’d love to add it in health category too. The movie always helped to get outta depression and tension.

CAST: My most favorite young Bollywood director and screenwriter Imtiaz Ali wrote and directed the movie. Bollywood queen Kareena Kapoor and Bollywood Romance Prince Shahid Kapoor acted awesomely so this is why you don’t feel that you’re watching. You feel that real.

STORY:Aditya (Shahid Kapoor) young depressed businessman leaves his city and everything to nowhere. He meets recently graduated and home back girl Geet (Kareena Kapoor) on train. She’s full time fun and speaks blah blah blah every time. He helps her to reach her home where she runs away from her home to marry her beloved guy. He runs with her too because he has no reason to stay at home and everybody thinks that she ran away with him. Aditya is totally changed person now, again he’s full of live and energetic. That’s magic of love. I’d stop before intermission and would let you watch the remaining story yourself.

Jab We Met is full of romance and comedy. Most pretty thing about the movie is that its not sad movie such as other romantic movies especially Hollywood romantic movies. First I watched the movie, I had been passion through really depressed time and every time when I watched Jab We Met, I felt much better. The movie is high rating on imdb which is 7.8. I’d love to give it 10/10.

15 thoughts on “Jab We Met-My Most Favorite Bollywood Movie Ever

  1. I LOVE this movie! You picked one of my favourites 🙂 Kareena Kapoor is perfect for this part. I didn’t expect her to be so funny. Thank you for writing this post. I have been reminded how much I love this movie… I think it is time to watch it again 🙂

    • Thank you very much, appreciation from another writer especially a filmmaker matters a lot to me 🙂 Kareena is Bollywood queen, you can expect all types of acting from her. Most credit of that movie goes to director and screenwriter Imtiaz Ali. Except his first movie, I loved all of his work. Oh My God I love that movie and always wanna watch it 🙂 Also read blog about my 5 most favorite Bollywood romantic movies 🙂

  2. Pingback: Random Friday « creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

Leave a Reply

