Sweet November-Keanu Reeves And Charlize Theron Made Me Tearful

You know that I don’t like sad ending movies but I loved Sweet November. Keanu Reeves and Charlize Theron acted awesomely. I really really loved Sweet November but I’ve not watched it second time because of its sad ending. Movies are supposed to entertain us, not to make us cry. They should have happy endings like fantasy drama movie Ted. Sweet November with 6.3 imdb rating is one of my most favorite movies which are full of romance.  Prettiest scene of the movie is when Nelson (Keanu Reeves) proposed Sara (Charlize Theron).

29 thoughts on “Sweet November-Keanu Reeves And Charlize Theron Made Me Tearful

  1. Reblogged this on Welcome to Hakes' Virtual Cafe and commented:
    Absolutely a tear-jerker for me. I too fell in love with the characters in the movie. Reeves and Theron have a certain chemistry that works. They have been a few movies together and always the same resulte: They have this chemistry that engages the viewer and leads them to embrace these two characters with abandon, becoming part of their lives. Here is a song from the movie by Enya, Only Time. The movie and the song have a very important message about TIME. What is important? Theron figures this out, unfortunately, at the very end.

  2. This is one of the best movies ever. I cried my eyes out. But the message was very inspiring. Thanks for reminding me of this movie. I need to watch it again. 🙂
    Nett

  3. Still one of my fave 5 with my Muse… 😉 Along with The Replacements (which has Welsh actor Rhys Ifans, if you want to add him to your list – he also works in Hollywood I believe), Permanent Record, Matrix and Something’s Gotta Give (when I’ll be Diane Keaton’s age I WON’T go for the Jack Nickolson, tsk!)! 😀

  4. I loved this movie too. Like Hakesplace commented above, Keanu and Charlize have chemistry together. I remember they were great together as well in The Devil’s Advocate, which also has the added bonus of Al Pacino.

Leave a Reply

