A Year Ago I Was At Dubai International Airport For Flying To Pakistan

Right a year ago on 29th November 2011 I was at Dubai International Airport. The plan had to fly at 5 P.M according to Dubai time. The flight got delayed around 30 minutes. I was leaving Dubai, UAE right after one week of stay. I was sad that it couldn’t happen how I though and planned. I couldn’t enjoy beauty Dubai International Airport which was full of people from all around the world.

Majority of tourists was from America, Russia, European countries, Australia and Canada. They were families, groups and alone persons but most of them were groups or families. The plane flew in dark, it scared especially when plane crew asked us to fasten seat belts because bad weather. I kept praying all the way especially when the plan was on Arabian Sea. It was strange thing that I wasn’t scar about plan on continent but scared a lot about the plan on sea. At last around 9 P.M I reached Islamabad International Airport. No family to receive but just a far relative who was residence of the city I landed. I spent night at his home and then came back to home next day.

14 thoughts on “A Year Ago I Was At Dubai International Airport For Flying To Pakistan”

  1. I’ve been wanting to see Dubai. I have a couple friends that actually live there now. Like yourself, they followed the work.

      1. I’d love to go. It’s crazy expensive to get there from here though so I’ll have to do it when I have more funds!

Leave a Reply

