Recommend Me A Movie

I’ve not watched a good movie for weeks so this is why I’m feeling something missing. Watching movies help me to escape from real worlds and its dirty facts and realities. I tried to pick some films but no genre could impress me.

I’m a big fan of action movies and my most favorite film Shooter is an action thriller. But nowadays even that type of movies could help. Another favorite genre is romance. Sylvester Stallion, Jason Statham and Steven Seagal are actors who always impress me. But now even I don’t wanna their films.

A love story makes me feel better because I watch things happen which don’t happen in real lives. Relationship is a big issue for in relationship and single persons both. That’s why everyone loves to watch romantic movies.

I used to read novels but now this thing isn’t helping. Fantasy is need of every artist. Comedy and drama aren’t bad genres but nowadays they aren’t helping.

In short words Hollywood isn’t working for me to feel better even some movies with imdb rating couldn’t inspire me. I’m feeling so helpless so guys! Please help me to find a great movie which could make me feel better. I wann come back in life again.

50 thoughts on “Recommend Me A Movie

  1. Hmmm! Right at this moment I can’t think of one! I’m more worried how down that your feeling! Life IS a movie! Full of drama, comedy, action etc etc. It’s just hard when we can’t hit the pause, fast forward or the rewind buttons. 🙂 So, we hope each day that, that movie gets better and better….until we get the ending we are looking for! Find peace in your heart little brother. Ignore all the negative things around you and life will steer you in the right direction. 🙂 huge hugs, from Big Sis xxxx

  2. When I’m feeling a bit blue, my remedy is: Two days in Paris because it makes me laugh so hard, Gigi and Sound of Music because they make me sing, and J.P. Dutta’s Refugee with Kareena Kapoor because it’s well, cheesy and fun. Or if I just want to feel better about my life: Dr. Zhivago.

    • thank you very much, Doc 🙂 Two Days in Paris, am gonna watch but not sure about Kareena’s. Thanks again for your time and concern and recommendation.

      • This might sound dumb but kids movies always pick me up. No heavy thinking required stuff that just make you laugh. Open Season, Over the Hedge (I love the squirrel) or any of the Ice Age series of movies to name a few. All are good and just good old fashion entertainment. A good laugh is always good therapy. Take care. 🙂

  3. thanks Jillian 🙂 thats not dumb you know. I loved How To Train Your Dragon, Home Alone, Megamind, Tom & Gerry etc. Thanks again for an awesome recommendation.

  4. Hmmm! Not sure a movie will remedy your worried mind right now but….Here goes: Drama/romantic: “Water for elephants” Beautiful story, great lighting and filming. Drama/action: “Gran Torino” Simply well made, and it´s Clint Eastwood. Epos: “Legends of the fall” Brad Pitt, Anthony Hopkins, Julia Ormond, Oscar for best scenory!

  5. Usually I watch rom-coms and animations to pick me up. I’d recommend French Kiss, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Letters to Juliet in terms of rom-com. As for animation, Hoodwinked really is an awesome hilarious animation to watch. And some extra recommendations would be Easy A and Little Miss Sunshine, very good movies also.

    Hope it helps!

  6. This is like a riddle. Well, some of the movies that inspire mes are: “The Fall” by Tarsem; “Lord of the Rings Trilogy” by Peter Jackson “Midnight in Paris” by Woody Allen. I enjoy many French films like Amelie, A Very Long Engagement, and Paris, je t’aime. And most movies by Christopher Nolan – Memento, Inception, Batman Series. I also think Joseph Gordon-Levitt makes some good films – 500 days of summer, Looper, etc. — Hope at least one of these inspire you 🙂

    • none of them I watched, but i have heard a lot about woody Allen so maybe I’ll try him. whatever, but thanks a lot for your time, concern and recommendations.

  7. I agree about ‘Gran Torino’ and ‘Legends of the Fall’.. ‘Bridges of Madison County’ is another great CLint Eastwood movie.. This may get me a few jeers and sniggers but for some reason I absolutely love the Twilight movies! I got totally lost in those 🙂
    I also agree about ‘losing’ yourself in a great film, books do the same for me, help me escape reality..
    A couple more I could suggest are ‘Bucket List’ (the brilliant Jack Nicholson), ‘RED’ with Bruce Willis (John Malkovich is hilarious in this!)… and how about an oldie? ‘Turner & Hooch’ with Tom Hanks, watched this again recently, it’s still a great film!
    Hope you’re feeling a bit better about life soon x

  8. Nafees, I haven’t read the other comments so sorry if I suggest one already mentioned… but our family of five absolutely love JRR Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings movies directed by Peter Jackson. These movies have it all. His new movie “The Hobbit” is awesome too!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  9. Some of my favorite romcoms: The Wedding Singer, Legally Blonde, Miss Congeniality, Peggy Sue Got Married, Defending Your Life. Midnight In Paris is a good introduction to Woody Allen, it’s one of his more accessible films. Usually not into the R rated romcoms, but I enjoyed Bridesmaids very much.

    I love the Pixar animated films and recently watched Ratatouille again–such a charming, lovely film, I can’t imagine anyone not feeling better after seeing it! I also second the recommendation for Little Miss Sunshine, a very funny and quirky comedy.

    Hope you find something you like!

  10. Have you ever watched movies by Tyler Perry? His movies are serious, about relationships, funny as hell and just plan enjoyable. Try Diary of a mad black woman first.

  11. Hi Nafees
    I’m English & love British comedies – Billy Elliot, The Full Monty, Brassed Off, Shirley Valentine, Calendar Girls, The Commitments, Saving Grace, Mrs Henderson Directs, Anita & Me, East is East & The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel always make me laugh & feel better. I enjoy the bitter-sweet romances of Truly, Madly Deeply & The English Patient too. You enjoyed Notting Hill, but I prefer Four Weddings & a Funeral, then there’s About a Boy with Hugh Grant too, not to mention Love Actually.

    Someone has already recommended French Kiss which is another favourite, together with Sliding Doors & the original Italian Job. For action there’s The Rock, Chain Reaction, The Long Kiss Goodnight & The Fugitive. British action films to watch out for are Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Barrels & Snatch.

    I’d be interested to hear how you get on 🙂

    • aw thanks a lot, English girl 🙂 you recommended me many movies and you seem a movie geek. Thats awesome. Thanks again for your time. I really enjoyed Notting Hills, more I’ve watched The Rock and Love Actually but surly I’ll love to watch your other recommendations. Its so nice to meet you 🙂

  12. Hi, i ended up on your blog by chance and i think is very beautiful because of more things i think are good ( love animals, quiet places, love peace and nature and so on). Compliments, really. I’m a boy and i write from italy, i don’t know if you had seen it but i can advise you a film that made me reflect more: Just like Heaven (original title). If you had not seen this i hope you will like it =)

  13. Hi Nafees,
    Since you like love stories too, I’d like to recommend my favourite romantic-comedy, 50 First Dates, starring Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore. It’s a funny, sweet and incredibly beautiful movie set in Hawaii, featuring a remarkably original and fun storyline. I totally loved it.

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0343660/

Leave a Reply

