Why We Have Or We Should Have Pets

Idea of this post came into my mind when I visited my big sis Paula’s blog. Her love with her pets Teco and Margie really inspired me to write about that topic. There is no doubt in this thing is that we all need love, unconditional and fair love. We wanna love others and be loved in response but you know this does not happen usually. That sucks. So that’s why God given us an idea to have pets.

When we don’t find someone to share love then we do love our pets. I don’t have a pet now but I had many when I was younger and kid. I had cats and hens. I never had a dog at home but many street dogs used to visit our house and I used to feed them. I loved that.

I loved being generous to those poor and helpless creatures. Even now when I saw an animal or bird I feel better. When I feel sick because of human beings then I look for animals and birds to motivate sense of love inside my heart and soul. They help me to kill my depression and tension.

If you’re feeling lonely and depressed then you should have a pet and if you’ve then you should kiss and hug your pet to feel better. I assure you that will make a difference. Even if you just broke up from a loving relationship but your pet can help you to recover faster.

32 thoughts on “Why We Have Or We Should Have Pets

  1. My dearest little brother! What you have said has touch me as I believe this is so true!
    When I was down I would get in my car and drive to the country…just to be near Margie and Teco.
    They helped pull me out of a cold and lost place! The unconditional love an animal gives you is second to none! One day little brother your going to find the woman of your dreams and when that day comes!…I want a wedding invitation!! Love your Big Sis! Hugs Nafees. xxxx

  2. What a lovely post, Nafees. Animals give such unconditional love, don’t they? I no longer have any pets because of travelling too much, but I really loved those that I had when I was younger. 🙂

  3. You are so right Nafees, our animals are my life and I don’t know what I’d do without them (in my family we have dogs, birds, fish, a horse and a leopard gecko). Have you thought about getting another pet to help with your depression maybe? x

  4. You’re right Nafees, not only does owning a pet provide unconditional love & company, but the responsibility of looking after an animal can help people with depression. Exercise has been proven to help too, but it’s often hard to find the motivation. However, with a dog jumping up & down for a walk, you have to get up & out!

    As animals promote such feelings of wellbeing, there are also charities which take pets into hospitals & care homes http://www.petsastherapy.org

  5. You are right about pets being good for us. I’ve read that having a pet lowers our blood pressure. It is so relaxing to give a cat a back rub or a dog a belly rub.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  6. i have had pets in the past and I love the way they make you feel no matter how much your day sucks. They seem to know what your feeling. It’s kind of freaky in a good way.

  7. I think most have touched on all the ways they touch our lives, teach us responsibility but most of all teach us how to love with everything we have. I too am always sad when I lose one of my precious souls, but what I find is they never really leave, they just move over a little in our heart to make way for another precious soul 🙂

  8. I really want a pet. Perhaps when our lives get a little more stable…pets deserve stability. I’d like to adopt a dog from a shelter someday ❤

Leave a Reply

