The Collector-That Horror Movie Would Take Your Breaths Away

Last nigh I finished watching crime thriller The Collector. That really scared me and its what a complement for the film. My dear Misty Layne, I’m sure you’ll love the movie.

The movie seemed an inspiration from another horror movie Saw. When I checked imdb then I came to know that director of The Collector also directed Saw 4 and Saw 5 and the screenwriter accompanied him too. They make an awesome team to make awesome horror movies.

The writers chosen awesome and a bit different story. Serial Killers always scar me but The Collector is stronger and wiser than other serial killers such as Michael Myers (from Halloween) and Jason Voorhees (from Friday The 13Th).

Josh Stewart is an awesome Hollywood actor with innocent looks. He should be in romantic films because he’s not suitable for horror ones. Overall he played his role awesomely. He becomes thief to save his family and he couldn’t. But he done awesome job that he tried to protect victim people and fortunately he saved a little angel from monster. That was so heart touching scene when he was out of the house but then he saw a little girl and he went back in “hell” again to save her.

Ending sucked but its pleasuring to know that they released second part The Collector with name of The Collection in 2012. I can’t wait see The Collection now because I need happy ending. I need that monster in graveyard or jail.

12 thoughts on “The Collector-That Horror Movie Would Take Your Breaths Away

  1. I liked the Collection even better than the Collector even though The Collector is probably the overall better movie. I like this series though, and hope they make a third one. Great review! 🙂

  2. I have not seen The Collector Nafees, but I did love the series, so I am going to make a point to watch it this weekend. Thanks for the review. Have a great weekend too 🙂

Leave a Reply

