The Girl Who Played With Fire after The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Months ago I watched Swedish and Hollywood movies The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. I loved both ones but it’s a fact that Hollywood version is made more professionally.

But as you know Swedish movie The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo is original story so they made The Girl Who Played With Fire. That is lovely too. They showed some uncovered parts of Lisabeth’s (Noomi Rapace) personal life. She had a disturbed childhood but still she has a kind but revengeful heart. Good news for lesbian women that they can contact Lisabeth Salander 😉

Michael Nyqvist is a talented Swedish actor. He played his roles awesomely. Overall The Girl Who Played With A Fire is good movie. I think Swedish film industry is second top in Europe. I’d consider British film industry first one.

6 thoughts on “The Girl Who Played With Fire after The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”

  1. Hi Nafees! I hope you’re well. I loved the Swedish films too (haven’t seen the American ones), but the books were even better! I am a book person though – it’s very rare that i think the film is better than the book. The only exception to this is ‘The Green Mile’. That is an awesome film 🙂

    1. Hi Heidi, yeah I’m fine and I hope you having a great time there. Yeah both are great films. Yeah, book is an awesome thing. i was a book warm in my teenage but now I’m not. I loved reading books especially fiction ones.

  2. Hi Nafees, thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post. I never saw the movie “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” but read the book and after that I really didn’t want to see the movie.;

Leave a Reply

