Braveheart-An Awesome Piece of Art By Mel Gibson

I never watched Braveheart movie full but watched just clips. Yesterday again I saw last scenes of Braveheart on TV when they punished and killed William Wallace (Mel Gibson).

First thing which attracted me to Braveheart was its high rating on imdb and good feedback from movie geeks. But I couldn’t watch that film ever. First scenes of the movie which I saw were about killing of William’s wife and his revenge. Braveheart is story of love, revenge and courage to fight for freedom.

No doubt Braveheart is a great story of brave Scottish people especially William Wallace. He died saying “freedom” but he won’t cry for mercy. That’s the reason that I won’t watch that film full because that’s not happy ending for me. He and his wife would meet in heaven but I want them to meet in this world.

So Mel Gibson isn’t only an actor but a cool director too. Also I’d appreciate Randall Wallace whose surname is similar to leading character William Wallace. In end of the movie they shown some awesome sentences on screen such as “They fought like poet warriors”.

16 thoughts on “Braveheart-An Awesome Piece of Art By Mel Gibson

  1. Little brother this is one of my all time favourite movies. I’ve seen it countless times and could watch it again. Tis sad ending but he chose freedom! How beautiful is that! You are a romantic at heart little brother. Hugs Big Sis xxxx

  2. While I know it’s probably not an historically accurate portrayal, it’s a gut wrenching one. If Gibson made one person want to research further, then I think he accomplished a fantastic goal. I’ve seen it a few times, but it’s not high on the list because of the emotional roller coaster it is. Sometimes you need to cry, and this one will do it for you.

    On a side note, his drawn and quartering at the end made such an impact that when I read another novel with a similar scene I was weeping because of the mental image I had. Great post!

    1. thank you very very much, Melanie. Thanks again for your time and comment 🙂 you cried. That proves that women are so emotional. That thing touches my heart. I dont wanna cry so am gonna watch that movie.

Leave a Reply

