Dead Man Down-The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and S.W.AT Guy Together

Two days ago I watched action drama Dead Man Down with Irish actor Collin Farrel and Swedish actress Noomi Rapace.Both stars have great impression on my because their acting talent. First time I saw Collin Farrel in action thriller movie S.W.A.T and Alexander.

Noomi Rapace is a great Swedish actress who has stepped in Hollywood film industry too. Dead Man Down with Collin Farrel isn’t her first Hollywood movie because she has worked in Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows, sci-fi film Prometheus I loved Noomi Rapace’s acting in The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played With Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest.

Dead Man Down couldn’t impress me much even most of Collin Fareel movies impressed me a lot such as S.W.A.T, Phone Booth, Miami Vice, Alexandra etc. The reason of failure of the movie seems that team work between Danish film director and American screenwriter couldn’t work much. American screenwriter isn’t much professional and successful. But Danish film director has made The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo which got great appreciation from movie geeks. If there was a Hollywood film director than maybe we could get more awesome movie on screen.

Collin Farrel and Noomi Rapace played their roles awesomely so this is why I can’t blame them for the movie’s failure. They both have worked in some great films. By the way I’ve not liked Dead Man Down so it won’t mean that the movie isn’t cool because here I write my own views and thoughts about movies so these can be wrong. Collin Farrel isn’t my favorite Hollywood actor but I like and appreciate acting talent. He plays his roles naturally.

I won’t recommend Dead Man Down to movie geeks because I’ve not liked the movie myself. But if you’re fan of Collin Farrel or Noomi Rapace then there’s no problem in watching that movie.

10 thoughts on “Dead Man Down-The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and S.W.AT Guy Together

  1. Not for me, little brother.

    Now you have a great weekend and keep nice and cool.I think my ice would have melted by now, right? Lol Hugs my dear little brother…Big Sis xxxxx

  2. I like the Swedish version of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Daniel Craig did fairly well with the American version, but the other one just seems to fit the book…thanks for your “likes” Nafees on my posts.

Leave a Reply

