Zero Dark Thirty-How They Got Osama Bin Laden

Zero Drak Thirty is a history thriller drama which is about true events happened. That movie is about capturing and killing founder of Al Qaeda Osama Bin Laden. In that film you’d see that how a CIA agent works hard and at last she finds the place where Osama Bin Laden was living. More interesting thing about Zero Dark Thirty is that they showed parts of Pakistan which can be pleasant for any Pakistani to see his country on Hollywood screen but actually they haven’t made that movie in Pakistan but they made huge part of Zero Dark Thirty in Patiala and Chandigarh, Punjab, India.

Zero Dark Thirty reminded me about Body of Lies with Russel Crowe and Leonardo DiCaprio. Mark Strong acted in both movies. Overall I loved the movie because film director has done superb job. It is not easy to make a movie like that. Trust me making films like that need talent and professionalism. You can say that Zero Dark Thirty is a mega budget movie. So when you spend a lot of money and work hard then surely you create something really awesome and heart touching. So there she is. Kathryn Ann Bigelow. I’ve no hesitation to write that no one can make a movie that but she do. That’s why she chosen a female leading role because creator is female. Never mind. She has right to do that. She has made some blockbuster movies like The Hurt Locker, Pint Break and Strange Days.

I’ve watched few films in past days but I couldn’t write about them because I wasn’t feeling well. But now I’m well so I’m writing about Zero Dark Thirty and later I’ll write about other lovely movies I watched last week. But there is no doubt in this thing that surly every movie lover would love this movie.

6 thoughts on “Zero Dark Thirty-How They Got Osama Bin Laden

  1. I bought this movie in blu ray when it first came out. I have watched it about a dozen times so far and find it amazing. I served 22 years in the Army and it is also very accurate in the way it was directed !

  2. Guess I should see this movie. I was wondering about where they filmed it and if it looked convincingly like Pakistan to someone who knew Pakistan. Did it? I recall seeing the movie Not Without My Daughter 2 or 3 years after I came back from Iran and could have sworn I was seeing Teheran again, the portrayed it so faithfully; but it wasn’t. The movie was actual filmed in Jerusalem and still it could have fooled me.

Leave a Reply

