The Reluctant Fundamentalist-America Vs Pakistan Before and After 911

As a Pakistani and being a huge fan of movies I loved The Reluctant Fundamentalist. You know movies are forms of fiction so I can’t say that it is a true or something but it seems much true. Things would have happened like that to many people. I don’t like to talk about politics mostly so I won’t talk about things they discussed and pointed out in the film but as a movie reviewer my job is to talk about technical faults and beauties of a film. I found The Reluctant Fundamentalist an awesome piece of art. Riz Ahmed is a superb British actor who played his role awesomely. There is romance, love and emotions in the movie. Kate Hudson is a fabulous actress.

The Reluctant Fundamentalist is a story of a Pakistani guy who loves America so comes to States to further studies. Where he falls in love and also 911 happens. That thing ruins his life. If you’re American then you can see life in Pakistan especially in Lahore. Exactly they haven’t shoot the movie in Pakistan but they showed India as Pakistan. But you know that India and Pakistan are same in many ways. If you’re Pakistani then you can enjoy beauty of New York. In short words The Reluctant Fundamentalist is a lovely movie to see and I recommend that you guys watch it on up coming weekend. I’m sure that you will be thankful to me for that recommendation. Movie is based on a novel. I would love to appreciate whole caste of the film especially novelist and screenwriter.

4 thoughts on “The Reluctant Fundamentalist-America Vs Pakistan Before and After 911

  1. Sounds like an amazing movie. I’ll be looking out for it and if I ever get my hands on it I’ll be sure to watch it. Thanks for introducing this movie in this excellent review, bro.

Leave a Reply

