Korean Language-Another Part of My Life

Yeah. Korean language. I’ve been busy in learning a new language. A new experice for me. A new opporutinity. A new dream. A new thought to think about. How that started? On 16th April one of my cousins asked to visit him to apply online. First I didn’t know that what was the real story and where I had to send documents. When I went, he told me that there was a chance to apply under Korean Employement Permit System. That works like lottery thing. 18th April was last day for submission of application. So I did submit my and his documents. But really I wasn’t sure about that I was gonna get that. But who knew even I wasn’t hopeful myself. On 22nd April right after five days they annouced winners name on www.oec.gov.pk and my name was there. I wasn’t much excited. On next monring I was going for an interview for a teaching job then a guy met and greeted. His excitement was strange for me. There were just two days for registration. He was wondered that why I was there and why I wasn’t going for registration for Korean language test. Then I came back and sat with cousin. I discussed that what I should do. He encouraged and I was in. Next day I went Islamabad for registration.

 

On 25th April I started to learn Korean. Honestly first I wasn’t sure that I could make that. One month wasn’t enough to learn a new language like Korean. But God helped a lot. He groomed interest for Korean inside me. Now my Korean language test will be held on 1st October 2014, three months to get prepared. Three of guys taken test, one passed and other two failed. Fortunately I got some extra time for improving my language. That’s a great help from God. I had lost all of my hopes and had decided to give up but God’s help appeared. You can say that was a miracle happening. Still I can’t believe. Nowadays all I’ve been doing is learning Korean and job hunting. Not only I’ve learned Korean but have got known much about Korean culture and people by our teacher Chaudhary Arshad who spend around ten years in there. Sir is a very nice person. Life in Korean made his nature more kind and more generous. He always praises Korean society and their values. He always motivate us to learn the language that we could go there and could know about an awesome society. He says that it would be an awesome day of our lives if we could make that happen. So all we can do now is working hard to learn Korean. Even its enough for me that my name is on Korean official website http://www.hrdkorea.or.kr Wish me luck, guys.

4 thoughts on “Korean Language-Another Part of My Life

  1. You’re very smart to have the multilingual talent and learn so quickly. Are you self taught, have tutor, using computer programs, books, or multiple things? Do a google search for “free Korean tutor” to help yourself learn more and more before taking the language test.

    If only you’d win the American lottery I be your friend face-to-face. You are such a nice guy who deserves a happy life… no matter where it may take you. Have fun in Korea because I know you will pass just stay focused on the plan God has for you. Alhamdulillah

    • aw thanks a lot, Kerry. thats so so sweet and kind of you. I’ve been learning korean by a tutor who lived in korea for around ten years. unfortunately american lottery isnt allowed in our country. if that were I must apply. But am lucky to have such an awesome friend from states. without any doubt lovely people live in states. God bless

Leave a Reply

