Happy Ending-Something About Me

Happy Ending is a Bollywood movie which I finished in days. That seemed boring. But I kept watching because I had nothing else to watch. I’m feeling strange nowadays. I dunno thats depression or just a simple state of feelings that comes and goes. But I’m confused and speechless. Taking a decision was never that hard for me as its now. Maybe I spent past years so tough, so its a reaction or what. This time I’m asking God to handle everything because all powers and experiences given by Him and life haven’t been helping me to take a decision. I took some really brave decisions in past life but am feeling coward now. I shouldn’t be. But I’m.

Happy Ending is a romantic comedy but nothing could impress but Govinda’s comedy. I smiled. The movie is story of a writer so I mentioning it here. May God give me courage to take a step bravely and wisely…

10 thoughts on “Happy Ending-Something About Me

  1. Hi there! I haven’t seen the movie but I do know something about depression. Making a decision is very difficult when you’re depressed. Depression affects your appetite and sleep pattern. You don’t want to get out of bed in the morning because you feel like you can’t face the day. You feel hopeless. Trust in God. Maybe He will give you a directional dream to help you make the right decisions. Of course all dreams are not from God. So you would need to see if the dream lines up with the Bible. The Bible records so many dreams. My decision to publish a book on Kindle was the direct result of a supernatural dream. Thank you for sharing. Yours was a well written meaningful post.

    By the way, one of the best ways to deal with depression is physical exercise. It helped me to deal with the anxiety that often accompanies depression. The good news about depression is that its goes away in time. Pray, read the Bible, trust God.

    • Thanks a lot, Sheryl 🙂 Yeah exercising helps a lot to overcome depression and am sure that I need to work out to kill my anxiety. Again thanks for suggestions. Thats so kind of you.

  2. Well, maybe you are just entering in a next stage in life, and you start feeling it. Friends, family, and especially good meals and good sleep should make people feel better. If you are not a natural-born depressed person, than this period of yours is most probably just a phase. These periods are necessary to find oneself, reevaluate one’s priorities, etc. Hugging or being with someone close–whether a friend or a lover–is what all people need. Most of people do not realize how powerful form of communication the hug is. Maybe, you need that too more often now. 😉 Hope you feel better pretty soon. Take your time, Nafees.

    • aw so nice. Thanks. Yeah I’m sure its just a phase but I dont wanna take a wrong decision in this phase. lol I need to hug myself. Thanks. Best wishes

  3. Hey my dearest little brother, You are brave, and expressing here how you feel will be helping you more than you realize. Sometimes in life when things don’t go quite as we planned, we have a tendency to think we have failed in some way. But you haven’t. One day you will wake up and your world will make sense and happiness will surround you. Thinking of you. Big Sis. Hugs xxxx

  4. Dearest Nafees,

    I am so sorry I have not been in touch, I hope all is well. I genuinely wanted to leave you a message to say hello and thank you for your kindness.

    Take care,
    Cate

Leave a Reply

