Oldboy vs Self-Made Warden

More than five years ago I wrote a feature length horror film screenplay. That was Self-Made Warden. I always thought it was a unique type of story. But few weeks ago I watched Oldboy Hollywood version so it changed my thinking lol. The idea had been used already by Korean screenwriter and filmmaker. So I’ve lost all of my confidence as being a screenwriter 😀 But no worries. If Avengers can rock the box office with already used characters then Self-Made Warden can’t 😉

More I would love recommend Oldboy. I watched Hollywood version but they say that Korean version is better. More surely Korean filmmaker is real owner of the idea who firstly introduced it. Also its a fact that Hollywood is best for making remakes. So even you watch Hollywood version of oldboy, you wont get bored. A good and unique story. Although it wasnt happy ending for me but I think majority liked it this way so they made it. More nowadays I watched many sci fi movies even I hadnt watched that many sci films in my whole life. Few of them have been added to my top favorite list. I will write about them soon.

One thought on “Oldboy vs Self-Made Warden

Leave a Reply

